Worldcup ’10

11 Jul

i absoloutly looooved worldcup this year, i mean i always get excited about it but this year was special because it exceeded all expectations! At first, last mondiale’s champions -franc & italy- played really lousy and left early this year. So I though this was a south American championship when uruguay, paraguay and ofcource argentine and brazil prevealed. Then! it appeared to be yet another european – but different european- championship when spain, germany and holland rocked it.

I was rooting for argentina and Ghana this year. I got so excited i found myself reading sports articles and watching goal videos on youtube :p -which i never did before- Ghana made me soo proud and reached a really good stage, i think they earned to reach the half final too. Argentine disappointed me at their game against germany but they all played amazing nontheless.

Today is the finale, Its interesting that if either Holland or Spain wins it will be they’re first so that’s exciting. My friend is having a world cup party, it should be fun 😀
Peace

2 Responses to “Worldcup ’10”

  1. 3bdallah July 12, 2010 at 6:52 pm #

    Well It wasn’t a bad world cup but for sure It wasn’t one of the best. Looking at previous worldcups, they had more interesting games and goals. This year there was no much amazing goals. Personally, I’ll not forget this world cup as it came at the same time of my graduation 🙂
    Waka Waka 🙂

  2. cocohala July 14, 2010 at 1:45 am #

    I also LOVED the World Cup, even though most people called it a “fail”. It was a bit weird since most all-star teams, excluding Spain, were out. But it turned out OK. I was with Portugal and Brazil, they were both out within the same week, but hey that’s sportsmanship, getting over it. In the semi finals I stood by Spain and I’m happy they won =)

    Nice post, I also have a WC post, ha ha.

Leave a Reply

